Little socks

I decided it was probably time for me to knit some socks for my daughter. I have made so many for myself, trying out different colors and patterns. There is nothing like a pair of hand knit wool socks for keeping your feet warm in the winter. She likes them and says, “they won’t be picky after you wash them, Mama.” I don’t think they are picky now, but we have a little Princess and the Pea thing going on here. 🙂

To make these, I bought one skein of Kroy Sock Jacquards. I cast on 40 stitches, knit my entire leg in 2×2 ribbing. Then I did a reinforced heel flap and I like how the angular turn fits so that’s how I turn my heels. Then I knit a plain foot, took it down to 8 stitches at the toe, then grafted it closed. I used size 2 needles, since Kroy is a little thicker.

Leave a Reply

