Just in time for summer!

The wool hoodie is done! Of course I finished it just in time for the 80 degree weather. I am so very pleased at how this came out. I did add extra cable repeats in the body because I don’t like short sweaters, and I had to make the sleeves longer, well, because I have long arms. It blocked up beautifully. If you are considering knitting this sweater, please do the biased hem. I cannot imagine how it would have turned out with ribbing. I think it makes the hem lay very flat and nice. I will let the photos speak for themselves.

closeup

1

2

3

7 Comments

  1. Lisa

    Wow that’s amazing! what a fantastic design – where did you get the pattern from?

  2. beautiful!!!! it looks so great, liz!!

  3. Love the cables. It looks very warm and cozy.

  4. finngarianmama

    Lisa and anyone else! Here is the link to purchase the pattern! http://www.girlfromauntie.com/patterns/shop/rogue/detail.php It’s only $6, worth it for a very well-written pattern!

    • mipennsn

      Looks like you had fun with the photo shoot. I am sure you will have a time to wear it soon, especially with Michigan weather.

  5. Karen

    This looks fantastic. Thanks for the purchasing link. Winter will be with us here in Michigan before you blink!

  6. linda

    Nice! And I love the poses too!

Leave a Reply

