Rogue

I have been working on a sweater since Fall, and after a break from it, I’ve picked it up again. The name of the pattern is called Rogue and I’m using Cascade 220 Heathers which is 100% wool. It’s a pullover with a hood, was supposed to have a front pocket but I decided to make it without it. It’s got some neat Celtic cables on it and I am happy to say that after getting this far, I can finally interpret the cable chart most of the time without looking at the key. It’s like I just all of a sudden “got it” the other day.

Please note that for some reason these pictures always look washed out. The yarn is much darker than it looks in the picture. Also it was hard to get a good picture of the last few rows I did. I am finding out that hoods are quite large and this one is taking a very long time to make.

Photobucket

3 Comments

  1. cinnamonamon

    Holy WOW, Liz! That’s a lot of progress! It looks great! 🙂

  2. Ooo, pretty! Can’t wait to see it all finished. =D

  3. linda

    Thanks for reminding about the sweater I have half finished and well hidden away! I love the looks of this so far. Hope to see more soon! BTW, I am the one that asked about magic loops. Sorry for not coming back to answer that……been nuts around here.

Leave a Reply

