Come walk in my Garden!

My SILK Garden, that is! The Silk Garden socks are done. Much to my dismay, I realized I would need to knit from both the inside and the outside of the ball to get all the lovely green and blue that are my favorite parts. So, I did, and I was able to blend them together so that you can’t see at all where one stops and the next starts. Good me! πŸ™‚ I was going to blog when I finished the first sock but our whole house was sick with a stomach bug, so I couldn’t update.

silk garden

And, a shot without the shoes! πŸ™‚

silk2

They are quite comfortable and I am curious about how soft they will get when I wash them.

I am 3 rounds and a toe from completing the Cherry Tree Hill socks I’ve been knitting forever… very soon I will have another pair of handknit socks! Next on tap: Pagewood Farms Denali. It’s shades of blues and lavenders and I can’t wait to get started!

1 Comment

  1. cinnamonamon

    Ooohh, pagewood farms — i have some of that… lol

    i’m getting jealous of all your gorgeous socks…good thing we have totally different shoe sizes! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

