My latest pair of socks

I had done some test knitting for my friend at Centrepullball last year and as “payment” she sent me a wonderful ball of Noro Kureyon Sock.  I am totally obsessed with Noro yarns and this colorway is to die for!  I knit myself a pair of Flutterby socks, on size 0 needles, and it felt like it took forever.  It didn’t help that I was burned out on socks for a while and didn’t knit them at all during that time.  Here is a picture of the finished product:

Noro socks

A close up of the heels:

Noro heels

This yarn feels very coarse on the skein but these socks have washed up soft and squishy!  I have read that it will continue to soften with more washings.  I adore them and would recommend that anyone who likes using Noro yarns give this a try.

4 Comments

  1. Yay!!!
    They are beautiful!!! I’ll bet you’ll be wearing them and enjoying them for a long time to come! Superb!

  2. shellssells

    I just absolutely love these socks, and your pattern for them is just perfect for the yarn! I am a noro lover too, though I haven’t yet knit with the sock yarn. Can’t wait to see more!

  3. linda

    really nice! I love the colorway as well. Can’t wait to see more of your work.

  4. I was just looking at this yarn yesterday and wondering if it softened up.

Leave a Reply

