Need photographer!

I have a couple of large projects I have finished but I need to get my pictures taken! It is very difficult to take photos of yourself wearing a sweater you knit… so I will need to get somebody to help me out when the lighting is good, when it’s not too hot and when I’ve been inclined to put on a little makeup and wear my hair in something besides a pony tail! I’ve completed a great ribbed tank top and a short-sleeved spring/summer cardigan – will post pattern links once I have the photos up!

Right now I have several projects in the works. I am making a pair of thrummed mittens, I am making a lacy drop stitch wrap out of sock yarn, and I am also working on a cotton/linen blend tunic. It’s no surprise that 2 out of these 3 projects are green. I have noticed that out of the large projects I have done, only one of them has no green in it! So green must be my color. Summer knitting is sort of hit or miss for me. If it is hot and I’m really tired, I don’t want to knit… other times I am busy gardening or doing other things with the kids. I do take projects most places I go so that I can knit away from home and that works out well. Happy summer knitting and hopefully I will have some pictures before long!

1 Comment

  1. I don’t have a great camera, but I’d be happy to photograph you sometime. You should have said something the other day….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

